The Steven M. Pinsky Distinguished Service Award or Gold Medal was created in 2005 both to honor the late Doctor Pinsky and to recognize chapter members who have contributed greatly in time and talent to the betterment of nuclear medicine and the Chapter. The winners each year are as follows:

2005 – Renae Henkin
2006 – James J. Conway, MD
2007 – Howard Dworkin, MD
2008 – James E. Carey, Jr. MS
2009 – Robert E. Henkin, MD
2010 – Alexander Gottschalk, MD
2011 – Gary L. Dillehay, MD
2012 – Milton Gross, MD
2013 – Lyn Mehlberg, MS, CNMT
2014 – Helena Balon, MD